Programme 2018

Our meeting and visit programme for the rest of 2018 is:

Wednesday 30th May - Visit to Lydney Park - Meet there at 11:00am Booking essential!
A beautiful  Woodland Garden full of colourful azaleas, rhododendrons and much more.
Deer  park, museums, and evidence of settlements dating back to 100BC, Norman Castle
and extensive ruins of a Roman Camp including a Roman Temple. To book please e-mail Jackie at chairman@shd.org.uk

Thursday 7th June - "Dowsing for Water and Services" - Linda Prenter

Wednesday, 13th June - Visit to Arthur's Stone and Dorstone Motte and Bailey. Meet at 10:30am at the 'Front Room'  -  Community Coffee Shop opposite The Pandy Inn, Dorstone HR3 6AN from where we'll share cars to Arthur's Stone as the parking is very limited. Returning to Dorstone and the Castle. Bring a picnic.

Thursday 5th July - "The Mystery of Rennes le Chateau - Mary Magdalene" - Steve Dawson

Thursday 2nd August - Training evening, led by SHD Training Officer Glan Jones

Thursday 6th September - "Dowsing for Healing" - Ced Jackson

Sunday, 9th September - Shamanic New Moon Drumming in The Forest of Dean. Join
Peter Knight for an afternoon of ritual and connecting in the magnificent caves, hidden amidst the woods of the Wye Valley. Includes, drumming, meditation/silent time and Earth healing. We'll meet up at noon at Biblins Car Park. Directions and further information to follow. Bring a picnic. Booking and Pre-payment Essential. Limited to 15 people @ £5. Peter will offer any places not taken up to others.To book please e-mail Jackie at chairman@shd.org.uk

Thursday 4th October - "Medicinal Herbs in Your Garden" - Caroline Sheldrick

Thursday 1st November - "Holy Sites, Sacred Spaces" - Adrian Incledon-Webber and Annual General Meeting

Thursday 6th December - Christmas Dinner

For more detail, please download our full programme here.